November Vibe…

               Laughter is timeless. Imagination has no age. And dreams are forever. – Walt Disney

Hi there,

About three months ago I challenged myself to do at least one  fashion sketch every week starting  November upto end of December coupled with  a piece on Zambian Architecture. For some reason I have been drawn towards doing fashion illustrations (go figure 🙂 ). I really haven’t committed myself to writing a piece related to or about architecture.  Words were few and far between, I ended up falling short of expressing what I had in mind. I eventually stopped stressing it, put my note pad away and did what came naturally to me with a pen, pencils, the occasional marker and loads of plain paper.

I only have 3 days to share my sketches, so for the next few days i will share some of what I have been able to do for the last two months of 2015. I tried to go out of my comfort zone a little,

My wish for 2016 is simple, to continue doing what I do, to get better at it, grow my art and to blog frequently.

Image (6)
Practicing  facial features and skin tone (incomplete sketch)

Outfit one– Afro Chic in her burgundy hair, wearing a black & white striped circle skirt with a white crop top and cute pumps.  I had date night or day out outfit in mind when i drew this one.

Image (2)

Outfit two– I did the first sketch in pen however I didn’t  know how to position the arms. I eventualy decided I liked her without the arms, so when it came time to do the second drawing I kept the initial idea.She’s wearing a yellow circle crop top with tailored white cotton pants, a chick bob and a pair of sunglasses to give her an edgy look.

Image

high waisted pants

Outfit three– I like this girl, her big afro and her skin tone. Skin tone is pretty hit or miss for me but this I loved, because I allowed my instincts to take over. She’s wearing  Blue denim skinnies, a grey T-shirt and a brown winter coat for that casual everyday look on a cold day out.

Image (12)

Let me know what you think, do feel free to comment, like or/and share. Thanks for reading.  🙂

Leave a Reply

