December Vibe Chitenge Flare

Day two of my challenge, I took classic styles and did them in African print. My first attempt at doingย  African print cloths, commonly known as Chitenge or Chitenje here in Zambia. The first is a dungaree dress and the second is a mermaid dress.

Outfit One – I actually wanted to have this one made (still planning on it), my little sis is a tailor so I did this sketch for her to know exactly what it is that I wanted. I like how it came out in general, it is a pretty chitenge dungaree dress with a plane white T-shirt.

Image (8)

Outfit two-This was mainly practice for a back view drawing, it didn’t come out exactly how I wanted it. I like the yellow accents popping through the richness of the blue plus that big bow right at the natural waistline (I wanted the bow smaller).

Image (9)

Let me know what you think, do feel free to comment like or/and share. Thanks for reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments

Leave a Reply

