Chisema Chikumbi: The Architect & The Eye

The Creative Showcase

Ms ChisemaChikumbi is an architect by profession and she draws/illustrates in her spare time. “I started drawing from a very young age, but I had no idea that what I was doing was illustration”, She says.

Chisema owns a platform calledBaaza Illustrated,where she regularly showcases her work, thoughts and takes you through her creative process.

Below is my conversation with her, which touched on everything from the challenges she’s faced, what she considers her highlights to what she hopes for herself as an artist.

Enjoy! 🙂

“My journey as an illustrator has been interestingtosaytheleast.I consider myself a dreamer but I am more aware and realistic about the here and now. I have experienced a lot of self growth and I spent a lot of time doing my own thing, so I am only starting to interact with fellow artists/creatives and…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

