Simply Livingstone

The hidden harmony is better than the obvious.”
-Pablo Picasso

Ty’ani,

This was me early 2018. Fast forward to 2020 just as I was thinking about how much I need to relax by taking a vacation amidst the Corona Virus pandemic and “New Normal”.  

I can literally feel the weight of life begin to weigh my shoulders down. I was away from Lusaka for a considerable number of weeks and no it wasn’t a vacation. It was anything but fun and games. I did get out for a breather once every so often.

Livingstone is a dream, it is easy to look at its simplistic nature and take it for granted. The easy going people, town is small and airy. It doesn’t have all the hustle and bustle that a town like Lusaka offers and you can move around at any given time. Here is the kicker, at no point did I ever encounter traffic buildup, it is amaaaazing. It  doesn’t, however work well for people who thrive off of the energy of a busy city.

Lets talk about the heat, the heat is out of this world but that didn’t stop me and my friends from exploring some parts whenever we got out for some air.

We visited Wayi Wayi Art Studio,Mukuni Park and Mukuni Village, a traditional restaurant called Seven Lamps, thrifted at the DAPP store and took nightly walks when the weather was much cooler. Interestingly enough a friend had a scrabble tornament just around the same time so we went to cheer her on. Would it even be a trip to Livingstone without visiting one of the Natural wonders of the World ? the Mighty Mosi-O-Tunya translated as the “The Smoke That Thunders”.

IMG-20180318-WA0024IMG-20180317-WA0035

IMG-20180317-WA0008

I have spent a lot of time in Livingstone over the years but never have I ever been so keen on exploring this little town than I do now. I’ll be back soon simply as a tourist, to explore and appreciate all the salient wonders. Until next time.Zikomo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. We all do love us some Livingstone. Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tsemah says:

      Lol … It’s a fav

      Like

Leave a comment